Our kitchen notebook

Welcome to my first blog post since studying abroad in college! I just finished my PhD in September, and I now have much more time to perform experiments in my second laboratory, our kitchen. I am a biochemist with a background in working with yeast, and I love to bake. My husband, Ryan, also enjoys cooking and baking and, conveniently, photography. During grad school I kept an electronic, but private, laboratory notebook, and I thought it might be fun to have a public lab notebook blog for our kitchen experiments. You can expect roughly weekly monthly posts in a roughly scientific format. I promise to report both successful and failed experiments, and I welcome discussion of the results and conclusions!

yeast

Leave a Reply

